@18

There several thing that happen in teenage hood. If i am to choose the best stage of my life, i would prefer to remain a teenager for ever… but it’s not a choice i have to grow up.When i was 13 years old, i realized they are so many things i can do to make me feel happy, and as a teenager i did them and felt happy.At the age of 14 a strange thing happened to me, i was scared i needed help, i wasn’t so close to my peeps at home so i couldn’t talk to them.luckily for me my basic science teacher did justice to my fear, and i over came it.As it went on, i realized i started longing for so many things…both positive and negative….*amazing* u would say. At age 16…wow… the perfect age, i felt i was 18 already like every teenager i wanted to know why my 18 years old sister will lock herself up in the room sob for hours when a particular number is not going through or when the receiver is not picking up. I was restricted i  couldn’t  feel the same way as my 18yr old sister.hmmm finally i was 18…. i became so happy i was ready to do things i never did. nd poooppss my parent comes into the light they want to know everything, forgetting i am an adult and can take care of my self. ….would stop here…. maybe when i am 21 they would  understand me better.

3 thoughts on “@18

Leave a comment